Sturgeon County - About Sturgeon

Welcome to Sturgeon CountyWelcome to Sturgeon County



Sturgeon County serves more than 20,000 residents and is comprised of 2,100 square kilometers which include 35 townships, 185 kilometres of secondary roads and 1,776 kilometres of local roads. Located north of the City of St. Albert, Sturgeon County is a vibrant municipality made up of farmland, world-class industrial development, and residential acreage developments.

Sturgeon County provides residents with a high standard of living, a wide range of services, including recreational programming, community events, protective and transportation services and utilities. It is the home of the Alberta Industrial Heartland which is one of the world’s most attractive locations for chemical, petrochemical, oil, and gas investment.