Agribusiness Agritourism Review

Agribusiness Agritourism Review

The Agribusiness and Agritourism Review will provide Sturgeon County with a better understanding of how to support and grow our local agribusiness and agritourism industry. A nine-member Task Force will directly support the review, made of seven community members and two members of Council. The members were selected because of their expertise and experience in the agribusiness and agritourism sectors within Sturgeon County.

The Agribusiness and Agritourism Review Task Force will:

  • conduct a review of local, provincial and national agribusiness and agritourism regulatory best practices
  • identify the needs and expectations of Sturgeon County’s businesses and landowners
  • provide recommendations on how to support and implement potential regulations and policy.

Meeting Minutes

Find Out More

Send your feedback or questions to

Task Force Membership

Community Members

  • Tam Andersen
  • David Benjestorf
  • Richard Boissonneault
  • Mark Chuiko
  • Deb Foisy
  • Cathy Gilbert
  • Andrew Rosychuk

Council Members

  • Patrick Tighe
  • Wayne Bokenfohr
  • Mayor Alanna Hnatiw (Ex-Officio)

Task Force History

On March 9, 2021, Sturgeon County Council approved the initiation of the Review and passed Bylaw 1538/21 to create the task force and advertise for public membership. Applicants were interviewed by Sturgeon County Council and on May 11, 2021 the successful candidates were officially appointed to the Task Force.

Bylaw 1538/21 outlines the breakdown of the Task Force. View the Agribusiness Agritourism Task Force Bylaw.

Get the Agribusiness Agritourism Review News

Join one or all of our mailing lists