Sturgeon County > Government > Budget & Finance > Tax Payment Extension for COVID-19

Request for Tax Payment Extension for COVID-19

  • Sturgeon County tax payments are due by June 30, 2021. Penalties will be imposed on outstanding tax account balances in accordance with Bylaw 1535/21 – Property Tax Penalty Bylaw, which is 6% on July 1, 2021, and 6% on August 1, 2021.

    Council also approved an amendment, Bylaw 1550/21 which includes a provision to allow an extension to August 31, 2021 for those who have been financially impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

    To qualify for the provision within Bylaw 1550/21, property owners must provide a written request to Sturgeon County on or before June 30, 2021. 

    To make a request, complete and submit the form below for each Tax Account (Roll) number. 
    Please ensure the information input into this form is accurate and keep a copy of the confirmation email should it be required in the future.

  • Phone Number
  • If there are issues with the form, email, or call 780-939-4321 or toll free 1-866-939-9303 for assistance.

    The personal information provided will be used to register you for the tax payment extension and update your tax account.  It is collected under the authority of Section 33 (c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy (FOIP) Act.   If you have any questions about the collection and use of this information, please contact the Sturgeon County Access and Privacy Officer at 9613 – 100 Street, Morinville, Alberta, T8R 1L9 (780) 939.4321 or