Agribusiness Agritourism Review

Agribusiness Agritourism Review

History of the Task Force

On March 9, 2021, Sturgeon County Council approved the initiation of the Review and passed Bylaw 1538/21 to create the task force and advertise for public membership. Applicants were interviewed by Sturgeon County Council and on May 11, 2021 the successful candidates were officially appointed to the Task Force.

Bylaw 1538/21 outlines the breakdown of the Task Force. View the Agribusiness and Agritourism Task Force Bylaw.

On April 12, 2022, Council accepted the Agribusiness and Agritourism Review Task Force Final Recommendations Report as information and instructed Administration to bring forward an implementation strategy for Council consideration.

Agribusiness Agritourism Review Task Force - Final Report


Task Force Membership

Community Members

  • Tam Andersen
  • David Benjestorf
  • Richard Boissonneault
  • Mark Chuiko
  • Deb Foisy
  • Cathy Gilbert
  • Andrew Rosychuk

Council Members

  • Deanna Stang
  • Mayor Alanna Hnatiw

Contact Us

Send your feedback or questions to

Get the Agribusiness Agritourism Review News

Join one or all of our mailing lists