The Agricultural Service Board:

  • assists Council and the Minister of Agriculture and Forestry in matters of mutual concern
  • advises on and helps to organize and direct weed and pest control and soil and water conservation programs
  • assists in the control of animal disease under the Animal Health Act
  • promotes, enhances, and protects viable and sustainable agriculture with a view to improving the economic viability of the agricultural producer
  • promotes and develops agricultural policies to meet the needs of the County

Administration Contact:

Angela Veenstra
Manager, Agriculture Services


Membership: 2 Council members, 4 public members, and 1 Junior member. The Junior Member serves a 1-year term.

Councillor Neal Comeau

Councillor Dan Derouin

Victor Majeau
January 2020 – December 2022

Jacob Middelkamp
January 2020 – December 2022

Allan Montpellier
January 2021 – December 2023

David Kluthe
January 2022 – December 2024

Colten Brenneis (Junior member)
January 2022 – December 2022