Calahoo-Villeneuve Sand and Gravel Advisory Committee

The Calahoo-Villeneuve Sand and Gravel Advisory Committee makes recommendations to Council on matters pertaining to sand and gravel extraction and processing within the Calahoo-Villeneuve area. The Committee uses the expertise of the public and industry to develop a valuable resource efficiently and in an environmentally responsible manner while minimizing the impact to the community.


Administration Contact:

Joy Thimer
Administrative Coordinator, Transportation & Engineering Services


Membership: 2 Council members, 3 public members, and 4 Industry members who represent the top Community Aggregate Payment (CAP) levy contributors

Councillor Jason Berry

Councillor Matthew McLennan

Raymond Soetaert
January 2023 – December 2025

Lyle Quintal
January 2021 – December 2023

Shannon Cory
January 2022 – December 2024

Laura Cline – Yellowhead Aggregates/Sureway Construction Group

Lauren Greenhough – Yellowhead Aggregates/Sureway Construction Group

Brock Helm – Lafarge Canada Inc.

Dale Soetaert – Inland Aggregates