Agricultural Appeal Board

The Agricultural Appeal Board hears and decides appeals of an inspector’s notice under the Agricultural Pests Act, an officer’s order under the Soil Conservation Act, or an inspector’s notice, a local authority’s notice, or a debt recovery notice under the Weed Control Act.

Administration Contact:

Jesse Sopko
General Manager, Corporate Services


Membership: 2 Council members and 4 public members

Councillor Jason Berry

Councillor Matthew McLennan

Victor Majeau
January 2020 – December 2022

Jacob Middelkamp
January 2020 – December 2022

Allan Montpellier
January 2021 – December 2023

David Kluthe
January 2022 – December 2024