Sturgeon County Council

Sturgeon County Council

Sturgeon County is comprised of six divisions, with one Councillor representing each division. The Mayor is elected at-large, meaning that the Mayor is elected directly by Sturgeon County residents.

Who is my Councillor?

Use our interactive map to find your Councillor.



Read Council’s Strategic Plan
Search County Bylaws and Policies
Learn more about the County Budget

Sturgeon County Council Mayor Alanna Hnatiw

A message from Mayor Alanna Hnatiw

“Sturgeon County has deep roots and ambitious communities. We start things here – we’re never satisfied with the status quo. We are closely connected with all our neighbours—and we work together to drive this place forward.

We know our success comes from partnerships—and we work hard at nurturing our connections with small towns, big cities, First Nations, and Métis Peoples. We pride ourselves on lending a hand to our neighbours and getting behind their ideas.

Whether you just moved in, or your family has been here for generations, we take care of each other. There’s power in collective ambition and shared values, and we welcome everyone who is ready to join us.

Welcome to Sturgeon County.”

Read More

County Connections

The County Connections newsletter is delivered to each resident and business in Sturgeon County.

View our digital experience, to read about community news, success stories and project highlights. 

County Council Meetings

Sturgeon County Council members sitting at a curved desk with the Canadian and provincial flags behind them.

Unless otherwise posted, regular scheduled Council meetings are held at the County Centre on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month at 9 a.m.

Meetings and Agendas