Sturgeon County is comprised of six divisions, with one Councillor representing each division. The Mayor is elected at-large, meaning that the Mayor is elected directly by Sturgeon County residents.

Find Your Councillor

Use our interactive map to find your councillor!

Group photo with Mayor and Council

County Council Meetings

Unless otherwise posted, regular scheduled Council meetings are held at the County Centre on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month at 9 a.m.

A message from

Mayor Alanna Hnatiw

“Sturgeon County has deep roots and ambitious communities. We start things here – we’re never satisfied with the status quo. We are closely connected with all our neighbours – and we work together to drive this place forward.

“We know our success comes from partnerships—and we work hard at nurturing our connections with small towns, big cities, First Nations, and Métis Peoples. We pride ourselves on lending a hand to our neighbours and getting behind their ideas.

“Whether you just moved in, or your family has been here for generations, we take care of each other. There’s power in collective ambition and shared values, and we welcome everyone who is ready to join us.

Welcome to Sturgeon County.”

Headshot of Mayor Alanna Hnatiw

Your Councillors

#SturgeonCounty offices will be operating with reduced hours May 17, to accommodate a staff training event. Offices will re-open from 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM.

Fire Advisory: Due to dry conditions and a lack of precipitation, a fire advisory is now in effect for Sturgeon County as of April 3. 

Scroll to Top